news and events

Date Title
2023-01-18 Kai Quek receives 2022 HKU Research Output Prize
2022-12-07 Austin Strange receives 2022 University Early Career Teaching Award
2022-07-16 Zhu Jiangnan receives the Social Sciences Outstanding E-Learning Award (2020-21)
2021-09-27 Terry van Gevelt appointed External Affiliated Scholar at Cornell University
2021-09-27 Dov Levin receives 2020-21 Social Sciences Outstanding Research Output Awards (Basic Research)
2021-07-29 Eliza Lee receives China-U.S. Scholars Program (CUSP) exchange fellowship.
2021-06-22 Dov Levin wins the 2021 Robert L. Jervis & Paul W. Schroeder Best Book Award
2021-03-05 Austin Strange receives 2021 Wilson China Fellowship
2020-12-16 Courtney Fung receives 2019-20 HKU Research Output Prize
2020-12-08 Enze Han receives Social Sciences Outstanding Research Output Awards (Basic Research)
2020-10-08 Terry van Gevelt awarded Public Policy Research (PPR) Grant
2020-06-11 Kai Quek wins the inaugural award for the Best Article in the Journal of Experimental Political Science (JEPS)
2020-05-12 Obituary for Dr. Norman John Miners
2020-03-10 Terry van Gevelt received the Universitas 21 Fellowship 2020-2021
2019-10-14 Uwe Steinhoff's new book has been released
2019-10-14 Courtney Fung and Jiangnan Zhu awarded Sino-British Fellowship Trust Visitorships 2019-20
2019-10-14 Enze Han awarded Lee Kong Chian Distinguished Fellow on Contemporary Southeast Asia
2019-04-29 Enze HAN receives KCL/HKU Fellowship 2019-20
2018-12-21 Kai Quek receives HKU Outstanding Young Researcher Award (OYRS)
2018-04-26 Joseph Chan named Global Scholar at Princeton University
2018-02-14 Ian Thynne receives HKU Teaching Feedback Award 2017
2017-12-04 Jiangnan Zhu receives 2017 HKU Research Output Prize
2016-11-14 Courtney Fung receives 2016 University Early Career Teaching Award
2016-11-14 Courtney Fung receives 2016-17 East Asia Institute Fellowship
2016-03-21 Joseph Chan receives 2015 University Distinguished Teaching Award
2016-03-21 Joseph Chan receives 2015 HKU Research Output Prize
2016-02-24 Joseph Chan receives Social Sciences Outstanding Research Output Awards (Basic Research)
2015-03-04 Yan Xiaojun receives a Fellowship from Harvard-Yenching Institute
2014-12-15 Uwe Steinhoff receives HKU Faculty Research Output Prize
2014-12-15 Uwe Steinhoff's new edited volume has been released
2014-06-27 Injoo Sohn receives a fellowship award from the Brookings Institution in Washington DC.
2014-01-29 Xiaojun Yan receives HKU's Outstanding Teaching Award
2013-12-18 Joseph Chan's new book, Confucian Perfectionism: A Political Philosophy for Modern Times, has been released from Princeton University Press.
2013-10-22 Uwe Steinhoff received this year’s Faculty Knowledge Exchange Award for his project “On the Ethics of Violence: War, Terrorism, and Torture.”
2013-09-26 Yvonne Chiu receives a fellowship award from the Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton University.
2013-05-22 Eliza W.Y. Lee et al’s new book has been released.
2013-05-22 Uwe Steinhoff’s new book has been released.
2013-05-22 Dr. YAN Xiaojun wins The China Quarterly "Gordon White Prize" for his article " To Get Rich is Not Only Glorious :Economic Reform and the New Entrepreneurial Party Secretaries" published in June 2012.
2012-10-11 Doctor of Public Administration (DPA)
2008-08-12 Mr YAN Xiaojun will join our Department in January 2009
2008-08-11 Four staff members won research grants in the 2008/09 General Research Fund exercise
2006-11-21 Dr Richard HU awarded a Competitive Earmarked Research Grant
2006-10-25 Dr W. F. LAM awarded the Research Output Prize 2006